Scroll

Contact/About The Tulip Time Festival

Contact the Tulip Time Festival office at 800-822-2770 or locally at 616-396-4221.

Staff:

Gwen Auwerda
Executive Director
Extension 113
gwen@tuliptime.com

Michelle Boerger
Volunteer Coordinator
Extension 108
michelle@tuliptime.com

Abby Conrad
Event Coordinator
Extension 102
abby@tuliptime.com

Chris DeVisser
Guide Coordinator
chris@tuliptime.com

Mary Hilldore
Office Manager
Extension 106
mary@tuliptime.com

Kathy Korzinek
Webmaster | Social Media | Graphic Design
marketing@tuliptime.com

Darlene Kuipers
Director of Business Development
Extension 111
darlene@tuliptime.com

Nicole Prins
Dutch Dance Program Director
Extension 105
nicole@tuliptime.com

Hannah Rogers
Development & Group Travel
Extension 112
hannah@tuliptime.com

Kara Rooks
Event Planner
Extension 114
kara@tuliptime.com

Julian Tonning
Operations Coordinator
Extension 110
julian@tuliptime.com

Shannon Yanek
Parade Coordinator
Extension 117
parades@tuliptime.com

Susan Zalnis
Marketing/Public Relations Director
Extension 107
susan@tuliptime.com

ABOUT THE FESTIVAL
Tulip Time - Join the DanceWelcome to the celebration & experience known as the Tulip Time Festival! Since 1929, the city of Holland, Michigan has blossomed with literally hundreds of thousands of tulips — and an equal number of tulip-lovers who attend our annual Tulip Time Festival.  And the celebration is so much more than tulips…with national entertainment acts, events & activities for all ages, breathtaking sights just off the shores of Lake Michigan and some of the largest parades in Michigan. Tulip Time is truly an experience you don’t want to miss!

Celebrating our 88th year in 2017, Tulip Time has grown over the years to be so much more than a flower festival. Back in 1929, the City of Holland planted it’s first crop of 100,000 tulips and the overwhelming number of visitors over the years as the Festival took shape resulted in the addition of programs,  pageantry, costumes, parades and the popular Dutch Dancers. Each year, we strive to showcase all that Holland, Michigan has to offer.

Mission Statement: The Holland Tulip Time Festival invites the world to join the dance as we celebrate our Dutch heritage with a festival showcasing our dynamic community and its spectacular tulips.

Recognitions:

Proud Member of:

The organization that manages the Festival, Tulip Time Festival, Inc., operates as a 501(c)(3) non-profit, charitable organization.
See the links below for more details about our operations:
GuideStar Profile
Cultural Data Projects:   2014    2013    2012
Strategic Plan
2015 Economic Impact Study


Learn more about the Festival & the Holland area:

Board of Directors

Direction & oversight
These community leaders & volunteers work with the Tulip Time staff to create an experience like none other for every Festival.

Festival History

Deep roots in heritage & culture
Dutch heritage and culture run deep in Holland and help shape the future of Tulip Time Festival activities.

Holland, Michigan

Small town charm, big city amenities
From an award-winning downtown to white, sandy beaches, Holland, Michigan offers something for everyone.

Connect with Tulip Time

Don’t miss a thing
Join the mailing list to receive annual publications & special notices, download our app, join the Tulip Time Text program and join us on social media!