Tulip Time Welcomes New Board Members


Morgan DeVries

HOLLAND, Mich., November 21, 2019 — Tulip Time Festival (www.tuliptime.com) is excited to announce the naming of some new board members for the 2020 year!

We have Matt Holmes joining the 2019 – 2020 Executive Committee, whose members now include:

Chair Ada Delgado,Macatawa Bank
1st Vice Chair Jennifer Fellinger,Hope College
2nd Vice Chair Matt Holmes,Home & Company
Treasurer Anne Porter,DeBoer Baumann & Co.
Past Chair Tim Vreeman,Langeland-Sterenberg & Yntema Funeral Homes

We are also naming three new members to the 2019–2020 Tulip Time Festival Board of Directors:

Rosemary ErvineEducational Consultant
Leesa SchramCommunity Member
Jodi OwczarskiMichigan West Coast Chamber of Commerce

We welcome these women alongside of our returning board members:

Beth Blanton,Lakeshore Advantag
Liz DeLaLuz,Greater Ottawa County United Way
Mark Dykema,BIGGBY Coffee
Matt Helmus,Windmill Island Gardens
Grant Hirst,Courtyard by Marriott
Tim Vagle,City of Holland

A little about these three new members:

Rosemary has enjoyed a career in the field of education for over forty years. Her family has been in Holland for over 25 years. “It’s an amazing city as the community appreciates and supports the arts, education, growth, innovation, and family friendly events” she said. Rosemary has been involved with Tulip Time for many years as an educator at West Ottawa Public Schools. Rosemary was a part of the Park Township Planning Commission and served on the Mosaic Counseling Board. “Tulip Time is a celebration that takes vision, leadership, planning and preparation. I appreciate the opportunity to work with the other members to continue and refine the traditions, programs and opportunities to showcase our hospitality and the great city of Holland.” Rosemary is an educational consultant.

Leesa was born and raised in Holland, Michigan, so she has a rich history of Dutch descent. She’s participated in Tulip Time Festival starting as a young grade student in the Kinderparade and continued until she was an Alumni Dutch Dancer. Leesa’s grandfather immigrated from the Netherlands to Holland and started Zwiep’s Greenhouse and so she spent many of her younger years planting tulip bulbs. Leesa has serve in various leadership positions at Christ Memorial Church. She currently serves on the Women’s Advisory Board to the Museum of the Bible in Washington DC, the Macatawa Bay Yacht Club as secretary, and Words of Hope Board of Directors. “Tulip Time has always had a special place in my heart. It’s exciting to see the hundreds of thousands of visitors come to our beautiful community year after year to experience our warm hospitality, our rich traditions, and of course our beautiful tulips!” Leesa and her husband, Jon, own and operate ProFuse Health.

Jodi is the Vice President at the Michigan West Coast Chamber of Commerce, and her responsibilities are very broad. She oversees events, human resources, accounting and finance functions, manage the facilities and operations and direct the West Coast Leadership program. Jodi has been a part of Ready for School Board of Directors, Director of West Coast Leadership, Association of Leadership Professionals, Institute of Organization Management, Association of Chamber of Commerce executives, and volunteers with numerous organizations throughout the Holland/Zeeland community. “I don’t remember a time when Tulip Time was not a part of my life. The opportunity to be a part of this incredible organization is really a life-long dream. I look forward to providing input and helping shape the strategic direction for this incredible organization.” Jodi is currently the Vice President at Michigan West Coast Chamber of Commerce.

The Board and Festival Staff wish to thank outgoing board members, Kim VandeVusse and Priya Gurumurthy for their years of unyielding support and heartfelt dedication to Tulip Time as they served out their board terms.

Join the dance at Tulip Time, May 2 – 10, 2020. Detailed program and event information for Tulip Time 2020 is available on www.tuliptime.com. Tickets for shows can be purchased online at www.tuliptime.com, in person at the Tulip Time Festival Box Office located at 42 West 8th Street, Holland, Michigan, or by phone at 800-822-2270.


Tulip Time incoming board members, from left to right: Jodi Owczarski, Rosemary Ervine, Leesa Schram.